Post Your Introduction Here

Greetings! Welcome to the Social Media in Today’s Workplace Blog—Post your introduction in the forum. Here you will post weekly discussion assignments and share ideas with your classmates from EN371.

Post your introduction here. Tell us your name, major, career goals, why you enrolled in this class, and something unique about you!

Remember to proofread your posts and respond to 2-3 classmates. Also, feel free to share articles, video, and photos. I look forward to your comments and participation on the blog!

26 thoughts on “Post Your Introduction Here

  1. Hi, my name is Marquice Kent. My major is Business Management. My career goal is opening my own restaurant. I am enrolled in this class to boarding my horizon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My name is Hoi Ying Ng. My major is Business. My career goals is create my own clothing brand. I am enrolled in this class to learn more about marketing in social media.

    Like

  3. Hi, I’m George Fasehun, My major is Business Management. My career goal is to own my Business, i’m not sure about what type of business yet but i know i want to own one and i’m working towards it. I’m in this class understand why and how businesses make each other flow.

    Like

  4. Hi, my name is Shudan Dong. My major is English and Communication. My career goal is become a journalist or editor one day. Because I have graduated in China and I ever major in News. I always love to talk about difffer countries in media and I still think media makes a big sences in web.If people can use it well, which is a big benefit for us to help people or create more fresh things in this world. However, negative things happened allways here too. This is why I enrolled in this class. I hope I can share my viewpoints with others and I look forward to learning more useful knowledge in class.

    Like

  5. Greetings Classmates,

    Happy New Year, My name is Lizet but, I preferred to be called Liz. My major is Business. A career goal that I’m currently working on is having an online business selling women’s fashionable leggings. I am enrolled in this course not only because it’s a requirement but, because social media is becoming such an easy-fast way to communicate anything, anytime from anywhere. Something unique about me would be that I like to dip french fries in ice cream.

    Like

  6. Fellow Classmates,

    My name is Jim Pernell and I am a Senior/Business Mgmt. Major. I’m taking this class to enhance/promote my Tax and Insurance Business. I look forward to learning this new process.
    GO WHITE SOX!!!

    Like

  7. Hi my name is Deesire Richmond. My major is Behavioral Science with the focus of Social Work.Some of my career goals are to work with senior citizens and own a non for profit organization that gives back to my community. I enrolled in this class to learn how to better use social media networks. Something unique about me is that I like old school music

    Like

  8. My name is JIAXIN LI. My major is business management. Nice to you. I feel social media is very important for business. My carceer goal that i want have my own clothes business. I should learn more knowledge about social media. Thanks

    Like

  9. My name is JIAXIN LI. My major is business management. Social media refers to the means of interactions among people in which they create, share and exchange information and ideas in virtual communities and networks. My carceel plan that i have own clothes business. Social media is very important for me. I want get more information from class, and i will share my opinions with classmates. Nice to you, and thanks for your reading.

    Like

  10. Hello fellow classmates

    My name is Gantsetseg Borgilchuluun. Haha I know my name is ridiculously long and hard to pronounce, so you can call me Gana, i’m a senior, majoring in Business. I enrolled this class 1st it was required, 2nd social media is huge now, therefore i would like to learn how to use it more effectively. I registered super late, so I apologize for my very late intro post. Looking forward to meet you all, thank you.

    Like

  11. Hi!

    My name is Rodrigo Carrillo and currently a senior with a major in Business Administration. I am a Director at a non-profit organization named La Casa Norte. LCN is an organization that assists homeless youth and families obtain affordable and sustainable housing. I am looking forward on expanding my use of social media to further my career.

    Like

  12. Hello!

    My name is Donghao Rong. my major is business. my career goal is open my own company . so that I want to going to more company to learn more. i enrolled this class because social media is more and more important for society, it can help me for the future work at company.

    Like

  13. Hello!
    My name is Paris Logan. My major is English and Communications, so this class is a necessity. My desire is to write for a major magazine or newspaper, and hopefully get some of my own personal work published one day. This class should be very useful to me because I’m not experienced with social media AT ALL. lol Maybe I’ll learn something…

    Like

  14. Hello

    My Name is J’Nissi Wheeler and i am taking this class because it is a requirement for graduation not only that but i have took Dr Stevenson class in the past and it has been nothing but pleasure being a student of hers. my major is business/ criminal justice. something unique about my self is that i work well under pressure.

    Like

  15. My name is Davidaw Chatman. I am a Business Major and I love social media. I think it is a neat way of communicating. However, it can be worrisome and demanding at times because it eliminates a need for face to face interaction at times. Using social skills are at a all time low

    Like

  16. Hello my name is Delano Lee. I am a Business Major, I too love social media. I find it very interesting and entertaining. Sometime it can be very distracting and time consuming if you don’t manage your time.

    Like

  17. Hi everyone! 🙂 My name is Julie Sanchez and I’m a proud Latina mommy of two. I’m majoring in Business Administration, and plan on one day running my own business mainly focusing in hospitality. I currently work as a restaurant server inside a Marriott hotel. Customer service is what I’ve always enjoyed and strive to learn more about. Social Media has become such a great way to communicate nowadays, its hard to ignore. Feel free to keep in touch!

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Hi everyone! I am Shapa. My major is business administration. I am thinking about open my private bank for future! My hobbies is play guitar, travel and take care flowers. I also love to introduce with smart people’s and to learn more 🙂 ……

    Like

  19. Hello, ladies and gents my name is Raymond Davis and I am a business major. I have a dream to start my own t-shirt line. I love to bowl and come up with ideas for my t-shirt line named Gent 2 heart.

    Like

  20. hello! This is Mohammad, major is Business Administration. Have a goal to become a successful business and want to serve the people of the entire world. Always feeling interest to learn new ideas and people like you .
    Thanks and have fun in the social media class..

    Like

  21. Hello my name is Liz Ruiz, My major is Business Administration.My career goals is to become a successful business person and some day open my own company.I enrolled in social media because is part of my class requirement to graduate and because i am more interested in social media and what social media is actually involved with.

    Like

  22. Hello my name is vanessa buenrostro. My major is multimedia in CIS. I chose to enroll in this class not only because It was a requirement to graduate but this class seems interesting and help me improve my skills of web page and working with the social media world.

    Like

  23. Hello, My name is William Taylor. I am a Business Administration student here at East-West University. I am an aspiring Entrepreneur and Small Business Owner. My objective for taking this class is to gain an insight on effective/innovative way social media can take my brand to the next level.

    Like

Leave a Reply

